Connect with us

Public Interests Reporters’ Group formed

Kathmandu, Dec 22 (RSS): The ‘Public Interests Reporters’ Group’ has been formed under the convenroship of Rastriya Samachar Samiti (RSS) reporter Purna Prasad Mishra.

A gathering of journalists involved in collection and dissemination of news of public interests and concern in the aftermath of the major earthquake in 2015 decided to form a nine-member group under the leadership of Mishra.
The group comprises Shiva Upreti (Annapurna Post) as vice chair; Durga Acharya (Okhreni Weekly) general secretary; Nagendra Adhikari (Kantipur Daily) secretary and Shibahari Ghimire (Nagarik Daily) treasurer.
Dhruba Dangal (Nagarik Daily) and Jiban Sharma (The Himalayan Times) are the members of the Group’s executive committee. The newly formed body will work for the interests of journalists covering the issues concerning the post-quake reconstruction.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2017 ostake.