Connect with us

Ilam and Udayapur play for title

Terhathum, Dec 22 (RSS) Maivalley Football Club, Ilam and Udayapur club are playing today for the title of the Bhagiman Singh memorial football tournament.
Maivalley club made it to the final by defeating Jalthal football club of Jhapa by 2-0 in the semi-final match held on Friday. Manish Rai and Pasang Sherpa scored for Ilam to book a place in the final.
In the first semi-final, Udayapur defeated Paanchthar by 4-2 in a tie-breaker after the match ended in a 1-1 draw in the regulation and added time. Hem Rai had scored for Udayapur in the first half, which can cancelled in the second half by Gajin Rai of Paancthar.
Altogether ten teams including one each from the 10 districts of Province no. 1 had taken part in the competition. The winner today will walk home with a cash prize of Rs. 205,000 while the second will get Rs. 115,000 along with medals and certificates, according to the organizers.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2017 ostake.